Turn on thread page Beta

Help!!! Scared did i cheat on my gcse mock?? watch

ReputationRep:
    I am rly scared that I accidentally cheated on my gcse chemistry paper 2 (mock) but i'm not sure if it counts. Basically, i know u shld technically use the pearson website for past papers but i have always used dynamic papers and during the christmas when I was revising i did a bunch of past papers including the 2017 past paper for 2017. In heinsight i shld have realised the school may use it for the mock but it was on the website and i didnt think twice about it.

Anyways, my mock ended up being the paper i had already done, so i already knew most of the answers. I am a good student, i have never tried to cheat before and in all honesty i dont think i need to (i have an academic scholarship at my school) and tend to do quite well in tests. I have emailed my teacher about it because i feel bad but it has been 3 hours and he has not replied and i am starting to get worried i will be in big trouble and i am scared they will retract my scholarship!!

Pls help, how severe is this offence, considering it was completely unintentional???

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by plizhelpme)
    I am rly scared that I accidentally cheated on my gcse chemistry paper 2 (mock) but i'm not sure if it counts. Basically, i know u shld technically use the pearson website for past papers but i have always used dynamic papers and during the christmas when I was revising i did a bunch of past papers including the 2017 past paper for 2017. In heinsight i shld have realised the school may use it for the mock but it was on the website and i didnt think twice about it.