kainaatqamar
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi so I've received an offer from both UCL and Birmingham (and Exeter and Cardiff but I'm not longer considering them) for Psychology BSc and I am torn as to which I should place as my firm option. For UCL the entry requirements are A*AA and Bham is AAA with AAB A in EPQ, if I put them as my firm. I have recently attended the applicant day at Birmingham and I fell in love with the campus and course, I have an applicant day for UCL soon but I don't anticipate loving it as much as Bham. UCL is consistently in the top 5 for psychology specifically, and 3rd overall, whereas Bham is 7th (10th on some league tables) for psychology and much lower overall as a university.As I am studying Psychology I am particularly conscious that I need to go to a well-respected university, but I do not particularly want to live in London (mainly because of the high prices but also I've been told it's very fast-paced). I know I want to live in a city, but I've been told Bham and UCL are very different vibes.If anyone could offer any advice it would be greatly appreciated.Overall, should I choose the academically preferred university or a personal preference?
claireestelle
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by kainaatqamar)