UCAS Uni Offer Questions

Watch this thread
A5044
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hey,
I am a year 12 student looking into universities. I am wondering how the University offers work. Do u get the offers through the post or emails? If they come through the post do the post to where you live or is there an option to post to an alternate address. How do unconditional offers work.
claireestelle
Badges: 22
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Angel5044)
Hey,
I am a year 12 student looking into universities. I am wondering how the University offers work. Do u get the offers through the post or emails? If they come through the post do the post to where you live or is there an option to post to an alternate address. How do unconditional offers work.
You get offers via the ucas system which sends you an email. Unconditional offers are what they say on the tin, there's no conditions attached to them.
Patpsbl
Badges: 10
Rep:
Report 4 years ago
there is this thing called UCAS Track. after you apply to UCAS, you get an email with your Track details. when you get either a rejection or an offer you get a notification email telling you to log in to your Track account and you will see on there
Yipyipee
Badges: 14
Rep:
Report 4 years ago
you apply through UCAS, where you can put up to 5 different choices down. some places may want to interview you before they give you an offer ( mainly medicine and oxbridge). If you get an offer you will get a notification from UCAS to your email, telling you to log into UCAS track. On track you will find out whether you got the offer or rejected. Some universities will send you a letter as well, to the address listed on your UCAS application.