The Student Room Group

Failed application

I have moved to Northern Ireland nearly a year ago. I am currently studying a access course in health. This week I have had my application for the Adult Nurseing Degree turned down , because I don’t qualify for 3 years permanent residency. I am from the uk and have lived here my hole life . Has this happened to anyone else and can anything be done ?
(edited 6 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Amie2018
I have moved to Northern Ireland nearly a year ago. I am currently studying a access course in health. This week I have had my application for the Adult Nurseing Degree turned down , because I don’t qualify for 3 years permanent residency. I am from the uk and have lived here my hole life . Has this happened to anyone else and can anything be done ?

Have you emailed to ask if you can appeal and what evidence is missing?
Reply 2
I have and the administration department for university state I’m from GB . I have spoken to ucas and they have confirmed that I am still in the EU so they can’t really turn me down. I only want a interview the same as everyone els
I have and the administration department for university state I’m from GB . I have spoken to ucas and they have confirmed that I am still in the EU so they can’t really turn me down. I only want a interview the same as everyone els

So are you sure this is not about your application and is only about your residency?
Reply 4
My application hasn’t got thought to the part we’re they look at personal statements . They start looking at them next week. I am the only one in my class to here back so soon
Reply 5

Call them. Sounds like either they've made a mistake or there's an error on your application.

By the way, you aren't *from* the UK. Northern Ireland is still *in* the UK.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 6