Harri363
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I go Coventry university and I'm in my first year. I currently travel from Birmingham to get there. I've not really had a good student experience from doing so and kinda wished I did. I could go into a hall as there's one free I can take over from but the city itself is pretty dead and would kinda think that I would regret doing that. Because even compared to my local town centre outside central birmingham, Coventry is dead with nothing really going on and barely any attractions. So my question is would it even be possible for someone to switch Uni entirely half way through the year? There are some people who want out of the halls here in Coventry so I'm guessing there's some in Leicester.
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Harri363)
I go Coventry university and I'm in my first year. I currently travel from Birmingham to get there. I've not really had a good student experience from doing so and kinda wished I did. I could go into a hall as there's one free I can take over from but the city itself is pretty dead and would kinda think that I would regret doing that. Because even compared to my local town centre outside central birmingham, Coventry is dead with nothing really going on and barely any attractions. So my question is would it even be possible for someone to switch Uni entirely half way through the year? There are some people who want out of the halls here in Coventry so I'm guessing there's some in Leicester.
The modules,content and exams/coursework and marking would have to be identical. I have never heard of a case of someone transferring after Christmas.

Read the op of the Transfer faq at the top of the Applications and UCAS forum.
username1294428
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
You’d have to contact the university about that. They’ll be the ones who can advise you on this the best.