University of Bristol vs King's College London? (Law) Watch

tsn99
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I've received offers from both. Which one is better in terms of employability prospects, social life, etc? I'm an international student. Thanks!
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by tsn99)
I've received offers from both. Which one is better in terms of employability prospects, social life, etc? I'm an international student. Thanks!
They are both good. I suspect Kings has the better known brand internationally. In the UK I would say they are on a par.
The biggest difference imo is whether you want to study in London with all the pros and cons of that v Bristol.
showaeski
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Not much between them to be honest, they're both top unis. Employers aren't really going to prefer one over the other. The social side of Bristol is better imo. London is great and there's lots to do but there's less of a student feel. Can get quite busy and also very expensive.
Wikia
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
If you're an international student I feel like you would be much more suited to KCL, it's in the hub of the most multi-cultural city in the UK and it also has quite high diversity rates compared to Bristol.
Notoriety
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Wikia)
If you're an international student I feel like you would be much more suited to KCL, it's in the hub of the most multi-cultural city in the UK and it also has quite high diversity rates compared to Bristol.
KCL is 68% non-UK for its law course whereas Bristol is 40% non-UK. KCL is more "diverse", but Bristol still has a thriving international student body.
Wikia
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Notorious_B.I.G.)
KCL is 68% non-UK for its law course whereas Bristol is 40% non-UK. KCL is more "diverse", but Bristol still has a thriving international student body.