Koolman16
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi !

I am an international student, so I have the luxury of sitting my exams in either the May session or October session. I sat for my AS this october. I sat for Biology, English lang and Psychology.

Im planning on sitting for A2 English and Psychology early, this may, not october whilst resitting the AS papers for english and psych.

I was planning on not doing biology in may, but do it in october as I should be doing, whilst also resitting biology AS papers.

Ive seen universities say I need 3 A levels in one sitting, would this count?? Am I in trouble?
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Koolman16)
Hi !

I am an international student, so I have the luxury of sitting my exams in either the May session or October session. I sat for my AS this october. I sat for Biology, English lang and Psychology.

Im planning on sitting for A2 English and Psychology early, this may, not october whilst resitting the AS papers for english and psych.

I was planning on not doing biology in may, but do it in october as I should be doing, whilst also resitting biology AS papers.

Ive seen universities say I need 3 A levels in one sitting, would this count?? Am I in trouble?
You need to post a link to where it says this. The exact wording is important.. The most common reason for such a condition to crop up is Medicine course.
username2752874
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hi !

One sitting = within two year period

You're fine
gdunne42
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hi !

Tigger999 is right, the exact wording is important. These conditions are used to identify those candidates who can succeed with the workload of 3 simultaneous A levels. They could mean
3 full A levels completed in the same exam period (3 A2 done at the same time)
3 A levels completed over a two year period
3 A levels completed without resits.