Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey all,

Let's get this thread rolling .

Was meant to study for a masters in the law school this year but withdrew and decided to apply for an MA in International Relations for entry this year. Still waiting to hear on the application!

Have an offer from Durham as well but love Newcastle uni!

ReputationRep:
    I graduated in 2017 with an MA in International Politics (Critical Geopolitics). All the Politics MAs are basically the same degrees with one or two different core (compulsory) module/s. I think you made the right choice, and I would definitely recommend Newcastle over Durham. Are you starting in 2018? I am hoping to start a PhD in 2018 (got an offer of a place, it now all hinges on the funding application), so might see you around on campus.

Also, are you attending the PG open day this Wednesday? I will be helping out as an ex-student answering questions in the Politics Building from half 3. Might see you around if you are coming.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by chaotic1328)
    I graduated in 2017 with an MA in International Politics (Critical Geopolitics). All the Politics MAs are basically the same degrees with one or two different core (compulsory) module/s. I think you made the right choice, and I would definitely recommend Newcastle over Durham. Are you starting in 2018? I am hoping to start a PhD in 2018 (got an offer of a place, it now all hinges on the funding application), so might see you around on campus.

Also, are you attending the PG open day this Wednesday? I will be helping out as an ex-student answering questions in the Politics Building from half 3. Might see you around if you are coming.