Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    So I've got a 2.2 from one of the worst unis in the country and haven't even had an interview for any decent job (paying >18k) since I graduated. I'm completing a masters at a good uni and will be lucky to get a merit. Iv realised that my whole academic career i'v just learnt theoretical b******t that has no application in the real world. I've applied for a few other masters that actually have a big practical component but won't be able to afford it (probably) as iv already got a postgraduate loan for my current masters. I might be able to get a career development loan but I doubt it because my credit history is not good. What am I meant to do? Work in McDonald's? My personal life is another area of disaster and I have a drink/drug problem. I'm just hoping to get the career development loan and go to some uni campus somewhere to start fresh. Or get a dream job in the Natural History Museum in the learning department (which pays about 25k).

Do you guys have any advice or have you been in a similar situation?
    • Community Assistant
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Political Ambassador
    (Original post by Bongo Bongo)