Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I've just received confirmation of my place at Uni and will be applying for student finance when it opens. I am a mature student and have been working for the past 3 years but I do plan on giving my job up or going down to 16 hours if I am able too, I was just wondering how this affects my student finance? If I do leave my job I wont have any evidence of this until I start uni as I'm working up until my start date and obviously they ask about your household income. Many thanks for your help in advance.
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by laurajade1701)
    Hi, I've just received confirmation of my place at Uni and will be applying for student finance when it opens. I am a mature student and have been working for the past 3 years but I do plan on giving my job up or going down to 16 hours if I am able too, I was just wondering how this affects my student finance? If I do leave my job I wont have any evidence of this until I start uni as I'm working up until my start date and obviously they ask about your household income. Many thanks for your help in advance.

Hi laurajade1701,

You can be confident that as a full time student over 25, we do not take your income into account, only unearned income is asked for on the application.

If you are married or living with a partner then they will be asked to provide their income to support your application.

Regards Rona

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rona SFE)
    Hi laurajade1701,

You can be confident that as a full time student over 25, we do not take your income into account, only unearned income is asked for on the application.

If you are married or living with a partner then they will be asked to provide their income to support your application.

Regards Rona