Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

My Over thinking has ruined it...I think? watch

Hey all!
    So lately for a good month or so I've started talking to my crush that I've been liking for two years. The thing is everything was all going good till the Tuesday that just went by. On that Tuesday I saw the friend of a guy that liked me a year ago talking to the guy I like now and the guy I like kept looking at me so I assumed he knows about what happened (that's a long story but long story short it did not end well for me as everyone put me in a bad light) ). Due to this I kept worrying about it everyday since then.

Then Yesterday in a class we had together he kept acting like he was annoyed that I wasn't talking to him and not starting a convo with him..so what I understand from this is that the friend of the guy didn't talk about anything bad about me which is why I think the overthinking and overanalysing has ruined anything between us.

Now I'm going to see him again next Tuesday how do you think I should be with him keeping in mind the fact that due to the overthinking I didn't talk to him for a whole week?? The thing is I don't want to mention the bad stuff I had to go through a year ago and I don't want him to think I'm bipolar by suddenly being all friendly next Tuesday when I didn't even talk to him the whole of this week? I'm scared that he may think I'm leading him on when that wasn't even what I was doing...

Bump.

ReputationRep:
    Omg, just be yourself.
    You're overthinking it again. Act normal on Tuesday.

ReputationRep:
    Omg, totally

I'm scared he hates me now because I didn't talk to him the whole of last week and I could tell he was quite annoyed and angry yesterday because he abruptly left the study room like half an hour before lunch yesterday.

(Original post by Nottie)
    Omg, just be yourself.
    You're overthinking it again. Act normal on Tuesday.