Turn on thread page Beta

The ‘I am in dire need of getting my life together’ blog watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi! My names Bruce, I’m in my second year of doing my GCSEs and as the title may not so subtly suggest I desperately need to get my life together.

Welcome to my blog where I will (hopefully) be regularly posting about my journey to trying to get my life together, succeeding, and attempting to do well in my GCSEs. Whether your here for motivation, inspiration or just to procrastinate I hope this blog will help and if not I’m sure it’ll be able to give you a laugh whether that’s through my misfortunes or through my false hopes.

Recently I’ve been struggling through a time of low motivation and migraines, lots and lots of migraines which in turn has given me less motivation, so I thought what better way to try and motivate myself than to start a blog, which will either help me see the error of my ways, give me motivation or guilt trap me into revising more. With the mocks just over and a couple of months to get everything together before the real deal there could not be a better time to start this blog, well yes September probably would have been better, maybe October possibly November but anyways let’s jump right in.

So I guess I should probably say a bit about what I’m studying in school and maybe something on predictions and my hopes and aspirations... yeah that’s probably a good idea. My subjects will be listed below.

Subjects:
    French
    English Literature
    English Language
    Maths
    Technology and Design
    ICT
    Classical civilisation
    Double Award Biology
    Double Award Physics
    Double Award Chemistry
    Religious Education short course

Target Grades:
    French A
    English Literature A*
    English Language B
    Maths A
    Technology and Design A*
    ICT A*
    Classical civilisation A
    Double Award Biology A
    Double Award Physics A
    Double Award Chemistry A
    Religious Education short course A*