Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently a year 9 student who is currently interested in a career in law, we pick our options mid- year 9 then start them in year 10. English, Maths and a form of Science is compulsory. We get the choice between Separate Sciences, which is Triple Science and Double Science + RE or Citizenship.
    I have decided to pick Triple Science, since I am naturally good at science according to my teacher and enjoy it.
    Then comes the more difficult part of it, the more in depth options.
    We must choose 3 subjects from a long list, but I've narrowed it down to a few subjects. (Geography is on the list but I dislike it on a personal level and find the topics that we'd study at GCSE tedious and ridiciously boring)
    History, Drama, Sociology, French, Computer Science,

I know for certain I am going to pick History at GCSE and perhaps at A -Level if I still plan for a career in law.
    I am excellent at Drama, however I'm not sure if this is a waste of a gcse or not.
    Sociology seemed like a good alternative to Citizenship, and apparently it's quite interesting.
    I am great at Computer Science despite finding it slightly boring at times.
    I am also quite skilled at French, however feel like I wouldn't achieve as high as I would if I were to pick some of the other subjects.

Currently, my list looks like this, History, Computer Science and Sociology. As a young person looking for a career in law, are these options suitable? If you've picked one of these did you enjoy it? Did you hate it? Please comment, thank you!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AB2907)
    I'm currently a year 9 student who is currently interested in a career in law, we pick our options mid- year 9 then start them in year 10. English, Maths and a form of Science is compulsory. We get the choice between Separate Sciences, which is Triple Science and Double Science + RE or Citizenship.