Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi Guys. I’m looking at a total career change, moving from financial services to construction. I have a business degree and various financial planning diplomas. I work full time, looking for advice at getting into QS / construction management. I need to look for a company/ role who take people with no qualification / experience , I am willing to learn and study part time and complete the post grad conversion course. Any idea if there are companies that provide these opportunities and study support? Also, any recommendation of where a good place to study the conversion course part time. I am based In london. Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kyle84)
    Hi Guys. I’m looking at a total career change, moving from financial services to construction. I have a business degree and various financial planning diplomas. I work full time, looking for advice at getting into QS / construction management. I need to look for a company/ role who take people with no qualification / experience , I am willing to learn and study part time and complete the post grad conversion course. Any idea if there are companies that provide these opportunities and study support? Also, any recommendation of where a good place to study the conversion course part time. I am based In london. Thanks
    look up degree-level apprenticeships for quantity surveying, theres quite a few

ReputationRep:
    Any body with other ideas of getting into the industry. The apprenticeships I have come across are not the highest paying. I know I will need to take a pay cut but I can’t take a 50% cut with having a family and bills.

ReputationRep: