Turn on thread page Beta

Okay, so this may seem like a ramble but I just wanted to get all this off my chest and ask for some opinions/advice

I am going to split different things into separate sections, just to make things clearer.

ME

I am a 20 year-old male in my first year at university (just for reference).

University

I am in my first year at uni and it has been okay. But at times I have got upset as I am new to the experience, being the first in my family to go. At times I have felt as if I have run my course in education, as I have been in it for 16 years now.

Also, I have achieved decent grades this year but always worry I'll let myself down. I have not missed a single day either, which is something I am pleased with to say the least.

I constantly panic about failing and at times it makes me nervous.

I do have a job at my university, which pays great and is really enjoyable as well.

Relationship

I have not been in a relationship for nearly a year now. It was back when I was still in Year 13, but it only lasted three weeks. Me and my ex no longer speak.

Since, I have not even really spoken to a girl with the interest of a relationship. I have tried Tinder and other sites but have not been successful.

While it's not a huge deal, I just want someone to spend time with and take my mind off things. When I'm by myself, I tend to overthink which is no good.

I am still a virgin as well, but I guess that's not too important. However, at times I wonder if I'll ever find someone, as no girl has ever seemed interested in me and I am not the best when talking to girls.

Mood

Just to be clear: I do not have mental health issues with all due respect.

Some days I am alright but others I am in the most foul mood, when I shouldn't be honestly. I need to do something that eases my mind, yoga?

In general, my mood flickers on some days and it bothers me a bit.