Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Student from the US, trying to understand where my GPA fits in the UK Grading system. watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I'm from the United States, and just recently earned my Bachelor's Degree in Political Science at a University here in the states. I'm looking into applying for my post-grad studies in the UK, but I don't quite know where I stand in the UK grading system. I graduated from my University with a Cumulative GPA of 3.29, how would I convert in the UK system?

Many thanks!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sperry94)
    I'm from the United States, and just recently earned my Bachelor's Degree in Political Science at a University here in the states. I'm looking into applying for my post-grad studies in the UK, but I don't quite know where I stand in the UK grading system. I graduated from my University with a Cumulative GPA of 3.29, how would I convert in the UK system?

Many thanks!

a 2:1/lower 2nd
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader

Many thanks!
    Roughly this:
    http://www.fulbright.org.uk/going-to...ture/academics

ReputationRep:
    A low 2:1.
    • Section Leader

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Bang Outta Order Notorious B.I.G thread tidied.
    Let's keep it constructive please.
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep

Many thanks!
    Hi Sperry94,

The information that they gave you is basically correct, and you can say that you got a 2:1, no worries. Where are you applying to? Just curious because I am an American student doing my Masters at Aston University in Translation Studies and would love to help if you had any questions about what it's like being an American in the UK or being over here and doing your Masters. Let me know!

Best,
    Julia

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Aston University)
    Hi Sperry94,