Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

URGENT!! Shared house with girlfriend watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I am a first year uni student and next year me and 5 friends want to share a house together, as does my girlfriend. However 7 bed properties dont exist where I live and so we are considering a 6 bed property, but landlords dont allow for 7 people in a 6 bed property, so we were not going to list her as a tenant. She is going to pay her equal share of the bills of course, but we are worried about the landlord finding out and her getting in trouble or us getting kicked out or something. Has anyone else shared a house with a partner where you or them weren't a listed tenant. Or has anyone lived with a couple in this situation.

Is it likely that the landlord would find out in anyway and how would she/he find out?

ReputationRep:
    It's not really the same thing but I did once keep a cat hidden for a year but that's because the landlord lived overseas and rarely visited so I'd say it depends on how much the landlord is going to visit but if you do get caught you can just say she's visiting.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Frowlands)
    It's not really the same thing but I did once keep a cat hidden for a year but that's because the landlord lived overseas and rarely visited so I'd say it depends on how much the landlord is going to visit but if you do get caught you can just say she's visiting.
    I think most of the landlords live local to the area, can you think of anyways the landlord could find out

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anthony Smith 88)
    I think most of the landlords live local to the area, can you think of anyways the landlord could find out
    The only way I'd imagine your landlord finding out is if someone told them or if they came round and saw proof that she lived there, like her mail or something, most other things you could probably lie your way out of