Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Firm for unconditional or strive under pressuring circumstances watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    So currently I’m studying 3 A levels (2 at the sixth form of the high school I’ve been at since year 11 and 1 at another sixth form. I study at this other sixth form because one of my subjects got discontinued due to low numbers of students continuing from AS to A-Level so that was the solution they found for me. I got an offer from Brighton (the usual if you firm us we’ll make your offer unconditional) and I’m still waiting for my first choice (Sussex). Going to the other sixth form has meant massive disruptions in my normal timetable and that I only have 1 two hour lessons each week at my normal school for each of my two subjects. I’m constantly tired as I have to get the bus which is a two hour journey there and then another two hours back (I got a bursary to pay for cabs but they said it was too expensive and stopped paying ). I guess my question is should I just firm Brighton for the unconditional? Just because I’m not feeling confident at all for this year. I was thinking I can just do three years at Brighton (psychology) and then do a masters at Sussex. Or should I just firm Sussex and hope for the best. Either way, I will work hard but having an unconditional will take so much pressure off me.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by thandie263)