Siksha1906
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello, I am currently in my last year of high school. I want to pursue a career in veterinary medicine.
I really want to know the entire process for e.g the undergraduate and post graduate courses i should do to become a vet, Wether the undergraduate and postgraduate courses i take should be in the same college or not, do I need work experience. And also the number of years it takes and the cost.

I have done some research on colleges websites and i’m getting really confused. If anyone could help it would be great thanks.
I do Physics Chemistry and Maths at A level.
GP and Computer Science at As level. Did biology at O-level

(There are no vet schools in my country and the university here offers BSc course. Most probably i will be an international student)
04MR17
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Siksha1906)
Hello, I am currently in my last year of high school. I want to pursue a career in veterinary medicine.
I really want to know the entire process for e.g the undergraduate and post graduate courses i should do to become a vet, Wether the undergraduate and postgraduate courses i take should be in the same college or not, do I need work experience. And also the number of years it takes and the cost.

I have done some research on colleges websites and i’m getting really confused. If anyone could help it would be great thanks.

(There are no vet schools in my country and the university here offers BSc course. Most probably i will be an international student)
Hey there:hi:

I've moved your thread into the fabulous Veterinary Medicine and sciences, have a look at the threads stuck at the top of the forum (this might be easier to do online rather than the app) for guidance.

I'm not sure how up-to-date it is, but this may also help:
https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/wik...inary_Medicine
username2703735
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago