Is law a good career choice? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
Hi

I'm studying A Levels in Biology, History and Spanish with a view to becoming a lawyer after getting a law degree from a good uni.
To those of you who are currently studying law or working as lawyers (of whatever type - I don't know what to do yet):
How are you finding it?
Are my A Levels advantageous for a Law degree?
Is it a well paid and respected profession, that gives a sense of satisfaction and pride?

Thank you!!
999tigger
  • Very Important Poster
Badges: 19
Report 8 months ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hi

I'm studying A Levels in Biology, History and Spanish with a view to becoming a lawyer after getting a law degree from a good uni.
To those of you who are currently studying law or working as lawyers (of whatever type - I don't know what to do yet):
How are you finding it?
Are my A Levels advantageous for a Law degree?
Is it a well paid and respected profession, that gives a sense of satisfaction and pride?

Thank you!!
Good career for some and a poor choice for others. Get into the best uni you can.

No specific A levels for Law although if you get good grades, then all yours are well respected subjects, so wont cause any difficulties.

Well paid? Depends what area and location? It can be and other areas it can be average. Look at the jobs section or for salary surveys.
bones-mccoy
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
Just out of curiosity, how come you didn't take Law for A level?
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
(Original post by bones-mccoy)
Just out of curiosity, how come you didn't take Law for A level?
I heard it's not as well respected by unis as you basically learn the same stuff but in more detail in the first year of a degree.
mundosinfin
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago