alexpol123
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi Guys,

I have just accepted my offer for MSc information security in Royal Holloway. I am currently looking for accommodation, and I would prefer to stay somewhere close to London rather than in the campus.

I am an international student so viewing properties or meeting my landlords prior to my course is not really an option.

I would like to know what are the accommodation options (either private studios/ single bedroom apartments or private halls) that would rent it to international students without meeting them? I have seen IQ accommodation and unite (Any reviews?) offer private halls but they are a bit pricey. Any alternatives?

Also what areas are the most convenient accessing both the campus and the city. I have seen waterloo has direct train to the campus and it's around 40 minutes away.
Any areas that are half way through that I could access both university and campus in 20 minutes would be ideal.

Anyone with experience or familiar with the city and the campus please advise.

Alex
KeirCKF
Badges: 13
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by alexpol123)
Hi Guys,

I have just accepted my offer for MSc information security in Royal Holloway. I am currently looking for accommodation, and I would prefer to stay somewhere close to London rather than in the campus.

I am an international student so viewing properties or meeting my landlords prior to my course is not really an option.

I would like to know what are the accommodation options (either private studios/ single bedroom apartments or private halls) that would rent it to international students without meeting them? I have seen IQ accommodation and unite (Any reviews?) offer private halls but they are a bit pricey. Any alternatives?

Also what areas are the most convenient accessing both the campus and the city. I have seen waterloo has direct train to the campus and it's around 40 minutes away.