Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am currently holding unconditional offers from Durham, York and Warwick to study PPE. I'm also holding a conditional offer from LSE, granted I pass their Undergraduate Admissions Assessment.
    I'm an international student so I'm not really sure which universities to choose? Is it much better academically at LSE compared to the others? It is so expensive to live 4 years in London so I am considering turning down their offer just because of the high cost... Right now I might be leaning towards Durham, but recently I have also gotten the impression that Warwick is really good so now I'm soo unsure.
    Anyone here able to help me?
    • TSR Community Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Community Team
    Hi - sorry you haven't had a response to this yet. I'm just going to bump the thread in the hope that someone sees this and can help

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sara4844)
    I am currently holding unconditional offers from Durham, York and Warwick to study PPE. I'm also holding a conditional offer from LSE, granted I pass their Undergraduate Admissions Assessment.
    I'm an international student so I'm not really sure which universities to choose? Is it much better academically at LSE compared to the others? It is so expensive to live 4 years in London so I am considering turning down their offer just because of the high cost... Right now I might be leaning towards Durham, but recently I have also gotten the impression that Warwick is really good so now I'm soo unsure.
    Anyone here able to help me?
    Hi, I'm an international student too, but applied to Durham and Warwick too. I got the impression Durham and Warwick are both very good unis (better than York I think), and in a smaller town/ city than London obviously. So you'll have to decide if you like a large city like London or a more familiar environment in a smaller city more.

ReputationRep: