Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm doing a distance MA and I'm 7 assignments in now and haven't once received my grade within the 28 days that they promise. Does anyone else have this problem?

I've tried talking to the department admin as I always have to chase my feedback but they don't seem to care. Who can I speak to about it/what can I do to get my feedback quicker? It feels really unfair that they usually only return grades a week or so before the next assignment is due in so I never have time to implement any of the feedback or learn from it.

It feels like because I'm an off campus student they just don't care at all

ReputationRep:
    Cumulatively, by now, you'll have received a fair bit of feedback which you can apply. The reality is that undergrad and even postgrad students tend not to be tutors' highest priority. They'll be working on their own research, chasing funding, writing for publications etc. Not the news you want, but a reality check nonetheless.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DrSocSciences)
    Cumulatively, by now, you'll have received a fair bit of feedback which you can apply. The reality is that undergrad and even postgrad students tend not to be tutors' highest priority. They'll be working on their own research, chasing funding, writing for publications etc. Not the news you want, but a reality check nonetheless.

I do implement my feedback every time but obviously there's always things to improve in. It's really frustrating not having all our feedback as a distance students it's the only time we hear from our tutors and I don't have any other chance to get advice from them really.

They're saying the reason the marking was held up by weeks this time is because there was a high volume of it, but surely they decide when the deadlines are? How can they expect students to manage their workloads if they won't do it themselves?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by soylatte91)