Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm a second year college student and I'm really looking forward to the uni life but I don't want to be too naive...

ReputationRep:
    ngl its pretty great, my favorite place of all to study out of school, college and uni (and i'm someone who hated school and college). sure the works a little more challenging but it feels great to be a uni student, to work amongst more intelligent and mature people who are actually there to make something of themselves rather than just waste time and above all else you are treated like an adult, not a kid

I miss my uni days should have made the most of it

ReputationRep:
    Uni life is whatever you want it to be You have so much freedom and flexibility with your time (which is actually a double edged sword so beware!). No matter what sort of things you enjoy (whether it's the nightlife, societies, sports, being amongst academia) there is something for you. It's a time for you grow up and try new things (I mean like new sports or recipes not drugs).

There will be aspects you find difficult, I think everyone has that but I don't know what your personal difficulties will be. Some people struggle with home-sickness, some aren't very good at keeping on top of the 'basics' (cooking, cleaning, laundry, shopping), others struggle with time management. You will probably hate your course at quite a few points as well!

It's great that you're looking forward to it, but don't worry if you find it difficult or even decide that it's not the right thing for you