Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I finished my a-levels back in 2010 under Gce(edexcel) but didnot do the cash in code of two subjects becoz i didnot need it back then and the university was not bugging me about it! The gce syllabus that i studied in, is no longer available. Now i desperately need the certificate coz i won't be able to get my transcripts until i get my a-level certificate. I have one alevel certificate of one subject and i need another! British council is taking too long to process my need! What should i do! I desperately need some guidance!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Fahim1990)
    I finished my a-levels back in 2010 under Gce(edexcel) but didnot do the cash in code of two subjects becoz i didnot need it back then and the university was not bugging me about it! The gce syllabus that i studied in, is no longer available. Now i desperately need the certificate coz i won't be able to get my transcripts until i get my a-level certificate. I have one alevel certificate of one subject and i need another! British council is taking too long to process my need! What should i do! I desperately need some guidance!
    This isn't a normal situation and I haven't encountered it with any uk students. The guidance from examiners is that unit results remain available for cash in as long as the specification is available. As it isn't, you might find that you are out of luck and can't get a qualification awarded. Your British Council exam centre has the most direct access to EDEXCEL to investigate this on your behalf, other than contacting them again to explain your urgency I don't think there's anything else you can do. EDEXCEL will only deal directly with you if your exam centre isn't helping.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep: