Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi team!

I would like to apply for a student loan and I would like to know if i am eligible.

I am a EU citizen. I permanently live and work in Greece and i have a Bachelor degree in Business Administration & Management.

I have never lived in UK or in another country in the past.

I have already applied for a postgraduate programme at University of Surrey & Sussex.

Also, I would like to know if the application desk has opened for postgraduate courses 2018/19.

Thank you in advance.
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by Papathanasiou)
    Hi team!

I would like to apply for a student loan and I would like to know if i am eligible.

I am a EU citizen. I permanently live and work in Greece and i have a Bachelor degree in Business Administration & Management.

I have never lived in UK or in another country in the past.

I have already applied for a postgraduate programme at University of Surrey & Sussex.

Also, I would like to know if the application desk has opened for postgraduate courses 2018/19.

Thank you in advance.
    Hi Papathanasiou,

I just need to ask a question to help you out there.

Is it a Masters degree you are going to be studying in the UK?

Thank you,

John.

ReputationRep:
    Exactly!!
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    Exactly!!
    Hi Papathanasiou,

Thanks very much for answering that question.

In that case, you would be eligible for the Postgraduate Loan (PGL) as an EU student. If you have a look here, you can see an overview of the eligibility, how to apply and the funding you can receive.

We don't have a confirmed date for the applications to be available as of yet, if you keep an eye out here on The Student Room and our Facebook and Twitter, you will see announcements when the applications are launched.

I hope this information helps.

Kind regards,

John.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by John B SFE)
    Hi Papathanasiou,