Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

This is my first time posting here on this forum, so I'm quite new to this stuff. It's about a girl I've been crushing on for a very long time now. Just to mention right in the beginning, we're both girls. One other important thing is that I'm currently doing an exchange year, but however I'm vacationing here every year because it's my parents home country. So let's get started. In advance, I just want to apologize, because this will be long.

There’s this one girl in my school that I really like, but she’s giving me mixed signals. We’ve only known each other for 4 months now because she’s not in my class (but I see her quite often though). I will start of by giving some background information. Our relation started off very good; we met at the gym that we both go to, and the first day we met each other, we were literally together all the time at the gym (and we talked and she laughed a lot about things I were saying). After we were finished she told me to add her on Instagram. When I asked her what her username was, I remembered that she had watched some of my past stories; and I didn’t know it was her because I didn’t know her name at that time.

I don’t really know what happened in my mind (because I’m usually very shy + being an INTJ female doesn’t exactly make you a champion in expressing feelings), but I started to become distant towards her. I did this because of the fact that I’m lesbian, and I have no idea if she’s one too, and all of a sudden I got embarrassed and didn’t want her to feel awkward if I showed even a little attraction... With distant, I mean that I started to ignore her (as if she wasn't there) and avoid all sorts of eye contact with her. One other reason why I did that is that when we went home after our first meeting at the gym, the way she said “bye” seemed kinda wrong (I know this is just stupid, but that’s just how I felt).