University of Sussex on campus accommodation Watch

nunodacosta88
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 months ago
Anyone have any recommendations for on campus accommodation? Which residences are the best?
marshalld67
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
it really depends what you want, have you looked at them?
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
nunodacosta88
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
(Original post by marshalld67)
it really depends what you want, have you looked at them?
I'm from South Africa so haven't seen the residences. I'm looking at an ensuite room on campus, a quiet residence, close to everything. I'm a postgraduate student.
marshalld67
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
the site shows everything in the best way honestly. I visited today and they're all super close together apart from stamner court which is alone on the other end of campus. they're building new east slopes at the moment which look very nice. brighthelm are like houses but not ensuite, it's like a bathroom between 2 people and 5 total in the house. Northfield is the current most modern, it's the furthest out but only by like 2 minutes difference and was nice. take a look at the YouTube tours on the Sussex page because it really does show how they are
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
nunodacosta88
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
(Original post by marshalld67)
the site shows everything in the best way honestly. I visited today and they're all super close together apart from stamner court which is alone on the other end of campus. they're building new east slopes at the moment which look very nice. brighthelm are like houses but not ensuite, it's like a bathroom between 2 people and 5 total in the house. Northfield is the current most modern, it's the furthest out but only by like 2 minutes difference and was nice. take a look at the YouTube tours on the Sussex page because it really does show how they are