Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

is an iPad pro worth it? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    So I'm currently in my first year of sixth form and I've been saving up my money for a while. Originally I was planning on saving up for a new phone but lately I've been thinking about getting the 10.5' iPad Pro.

I really like taking my notes in class by hand but really struggle with staying organised because of the amount of paper I use and it just seems to be all over the place which is why I like the idea of an iPad Pro as I can still make notes by hand (using the apple pencil) but I can store them electronically and be more better organised? I'm just finding it hard to stay motivated when all my notes are all over the place.

I'd probably buy an apple refurbished one (and trade in my old iPad 3 to get some money off) to save money.

I already own a MacBook Pro which I use a lot but is a bit too heavy to be bringing into school everyday. I'm doing maths, further maths, physics and chemistry a levels. I'd also be using the iPad for digital art, I'm a really big into art - i know that's probably a big surprise from someone doing the subjects I'm doing haha (and originally, I wanted it to start doing art on and it was just later I thought about how useful it could be for school).

Do you think it's worth it?
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    (Original post by peacheyroses)
    So I'm currently in my first year of sixth form and I've been saving up my money for a while. Originally I was planning on saving up for a new phone but lately I've been thinking about getting the 10.5' iPad Pro.