Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I just want some advice in relation to the LPC and training contracts.
    I'm in my second year of university studying Law. I just wanted some advice on what would be the better route to take; should I study the LPC full-time then pursue a training contract, or should I study the LPC part-time and work part-time?
    Also, in regards to vacation schemes, could I still apply for a vacation scheme in my final year of study during the winter or summer? I have completed 5 months of volunteering at my local CAB, and I am thinking about going back this summer (I have also secured a weeks placement at a local law firm where I live). Travelling to larger firms in cities where they do vacation schemes would be a bit too expensive right now as I do not have a car of my own yet, and travelling to university is costly enough. So I was wondering what firms around Wales take on third year students?
    Thanks
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    (Original post by therealmlg)
    Hi, I just want some advice in relation to the LPC and training contracts.
    I'm in my second year of university studying Law. I just wanted some advice on what would be the better route to take; should I study the LPC full-time then pursue a training contract, or should I study the LPC part-time and work part-time?
    Also, in regards to vacation schemes, could I still apply for a vacation scheme in my final year of study during the winter or summer? I have completed 5 months of volunteering at my local CAB, and I am thinking about going back this summer (I have also secured a weeks placement at a local law firm where I live). Travelling to larger firms in cities where they do vacation schemes would be a bit too expensive right now as I do not have a car of my own yet, and travelling to university is costly enough. So I was wondering what firms around Wales take on third year students?
    Thanks