Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi
    I’m a graduate (three year BA) and have applied to several graduate entry medicine courses and haven’t been successful. As GEM are so competitive I tried to hedge my bets and so my one remaining option - I’m waiting to hear back on - is a five year standard medicine course. Would I be eligible for a loan, or will I have to completely self fund? I appreciate situation is different on a graduate entry medicine course vs a standard 5 year one, but I’ve read conflicting advice online...

Thanks for any help/ you can offer!
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by ArthurCucumber)
    Hi
    I’m a graduate (three year BA) and have applied to several graduate entry medicine courses and haven’t been successful. As GEM are so competitive I tried to hedge my bets and so my one remaining option - I’m waiting to hear back on - is a five year standard medicine course. Would I be eligible for a loan, or will I have to completely self fund? I appreciate situation is different on a graduate entry medicine course vs a standard 5 year one, but I’ve read conflicting advice online...

Hi ArthurCucumber,

SFE Graduate Entry Medical/ Dental Funding 4 year