Going to Uni as a Virgin?

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Me and my friend will both be starting at different university's in September as virgins (providing a miracle doesn't happen in the next 6 or so months).

Our main worry is it would seem weird to put the 'honour' on a one night stand, from their point of you. "No pressure but you're my first" ...

I also feel like not mentioning it wouldn't be great as I don't exactly want it to hurt more than it has to

Any advice? I'm perfectly okay waiting for the right person one night stand or not
Anonymous #2
Report 2 years ago
Hi there,

I am a first year student at university myself and also a virgin. For the record I am 20 as well, so I would so don't worry! The right person will come at the right time.

No good trying to force anything! But I am personally adamant the right person will come along, just focus on your education which is way more important!

Hope this helped!
ruthf
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Me and my friend will both be starting at different university's in September as virgins (providing a miracle doesn't happen in the next 6 or so months).

Our main worry is it would seem weird to put the 'honour' on a one night stand, from their point of you. "No pressure but you're my first" ...

I also feel like not mentioning it wouldn't be great as I don't exactly want it to hurt more than it has to

Any advice? I'm perfectly okay waiting for the right person one night stand or not
It’s completely up to you what you want to do!! Remember that virginity is entirely socially constructed so you don’t have to put any emphasis on it at all. But equally if you do want to wait for a special person then that’s fine too. Just do whatever you’re comfortable with, mention what you’re comfortable with. Don’t feel like one night stands are necessary either, it’s not something anyone should feel like they should just because they’re young and at uni.