Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone

I have studied MRes Medical Imaging at Nottingham Trent Uni in Sep 2017. I am so passionate about studying DIagnostic Radiography since 2010 but I already had a Bachelors In Physics and was not able to fulfill the entry requirements for MSc Diagnostic Radiography(pre-registration). So I studied a very similar stuff in my MRes but unfortunately, it does not lead to Radiography registration with HCPC so now I have decided to go for MSc Diagnostic Radiography(pre-registration) at Derby University. I have so many questions in my mind.
    . how competitive is it to get in?
    . When you have to take the online test (literacy, numeracy, comprehension), whether online from home or at Uni?
    . I have only 3 days experience at local hospital's radiography department, is that enough?
    . How many times do they take applications in a year? does it start only in Sep each year?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by samiaimran)
    Hi everyone

I have studied MRes Medical Imaging at Nottingham Trent Uni in Sep 2017. I am so passionate about studying DIagnostic Radiography since 2010 but I already had a Bachelors In Physics and was not able to fulfill the entry requirements for MSc Diagnostic Radiography(pre-registration). So I studied a very similar stuff in my MRes but unfortunately, it does not lead to Radiography registration with HCPC so now I have decided to go for MSc Diagnostic Radiography(pre-registration) at Derby University. I have so many questions in my mind.
    . how competitive is it to get in?
    . When you have to take the online test (literacy, numeracy, comprehension), whether online from home or at Uni?
    . I have only 3 days experience at local hospital's radiography department, is that enough?
    . How many times do they take applications in a year? does it start only in Sep each year?
    Hi Samiaimran,