The Student Room Group

Help me get a job

Hi, I'm desperately looking for a part time job I've had three jobs in the past: a few months serving food at a football ground, a tutor assistant and receptionist for Kumon for two years and recently had a job in retail as an xmas temp. I've got lots of experience working and been in customer facing roles but it just doesn't seem enough to get my foot in the door for some places.
There's a few waitress and bar jobs I've found but never worked in this kind of hospitality. Can someone help me with writing my cover letter that may get me at least a couple of interviews??
Thanks.
Original post by ArcticDisco2000
Hi, I'm desperately looking for a part time job I've had three jobs in the past: a few months serving food at a football ground, a tutor assistant and receptionist for Kumon for two years and recently had a job in retail as an xmas temp. I've got lots of experience working and been in customer facing roles but it just doesn't seem enough to get my foot in the door for some places.
There's a few waitress and bar jobs I've found but never worked in this kind of hospitality. Can someone help me with writing my cover letter that may get me at least a couple of interviews??
Thanks.

Try mcdonalds. They take on a lot of students.
go on indeed.co.uk it has literally every single vacancy online
Original post by ArcticDisco2000
Thanks.