The Student Room Group
On campus at University of Greenwich
University of Greenwich
London

Commuting from London to the Medway School of Pharmacy

Hello everyone!

Long story short, Im a Canadian student who will be attending the Medway School of Pharmacy in the coming term. The thing is, I want to live in London, I've visited 8 times and would really love the opportunity to live there while I study. I was basically wondering if someone who has/will do the commute could detail for me how I would get from London (central-ish) to the school. Like which train at which stop, then which bus, etc. Ideally I'd like to live close to the train station that would get me to the school, so the location of the station would also be of huge help!

Thanks all!
(edited 6 years ago)
Original post by ahmxdm
Hello everyone!

Long story short, Im a Canadian student who will be attending the Medway School of Pharmacy in the coming term. The thing is, I want to live in London, I've visited 8 times and would really love the opportunity to live there while I study. I was basically wondering if someone who has/will do the commute could detail for me how I would get from London (central-ish) to the school. Like which train at which stop, then which bus, etc. Ideally I'd like to live close to the train station that would get me to the school, so the location of the station would also be of huge help!

Thank you all so much, isnt it great having healthcare!

- The less crazy friend from across the pond

https://www.gre.ac.uk/about-us/travel/medway
https://www.thetrainline.com/train-times/london-st-pancras-intl-to-chatham

Decide which train station in London you want to go from and that depends on where you find a place to live. You are talking 40-60mins plus its more expensive to live in London. Doable if you really mist but you are paying for the privilege. You are aiming to get to Chatham.

Trains from London