Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Recovery and Results: My A level Journey watch

ReputationRep:
    This year is A level year. The big one, the seemingly 'be all and end all'. The one that determines if you get into uni or not. And I'm going into it battling not only exam stress, but depression and anxiety.
    My name's Emi, and I'm studying Biology, Chemistry and French for A level. I've applied to study Veterinary Medicine at Liverpool, Bristol, Nottingham and the RVC - I got flat out rejections from Notts and RVC but amazingly managed to get an offer from Liverpool which I never imagined since I was repeatedly told how difficult it is to get into vet school first time around! I'm still waiting on a response from Bristol so I have my fingers crossed for that.
    I decided to start this blog because I want motivation, to study and to recover my mental health. As a result of my brain not working the way I need it to, my grades have dropped from A's to D's, and my offer is AAA for vet school. So, this blog will be a way for me to not only monitor my recovery, but also to be able to push myself to get the grades I need - I'll be talking about studying, self care and motivation amongst other things. I hope to be able to post at least every three days/every other day, but if I'm not able to it's because I'm human and sometimes we just need time away from everything!
    This year, I am going to get better. And this year, I'm determined to get the grades I need.
    Here's hoping it all goes well

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by -nightfury-)
    This year is A level year. The big one, the seemingly 'be all and end all'. The one that determines if you get into uni or not. And I'm going into it battling not only exam stress, but depression and anxiety.