Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

Have you ever met somebody who is Workaholic? (obsessed with their job) watch

ReputationRep:
    Not yet.

How about you?

ReputationRep:
    Well im an A-level student. I don’t enjoy working (when i don’t feel like it) but i think about science almost 24 hours a day.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    My old boss used to live for the job. Sad *******.

On the other hand, if you love what you do, great. Even if it does make you come off as an unfulfilled c*** to the rest of us.
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Political Ambassador
    I’ve met myself:laugh: Tbh I tend to get obssessed with things and I keep doing them till I am fully satisfied...which is never:rofl:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by The Night King)
    I’ve met myself:laugh: Tbh I tend to get obssessed with things and I keep doing them till I am fully satisfied...which is never:rofl:
    I'm a perfectionist, but I'm not sure it's always equivalent to being a workaholic (even though the two can be complimentary). To use myself as an example, if I could get away with it, I'd only work when the mood took me. I love what I do for work, but if I didn't have to do it, I'd certainly not do it five days a week. I can think of plenty of things I'd rather do instead.

I'd still want everything I wrote to be perfect, however :laugh:

It never is.
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Political Ambassador
    (Original post by gjd800)
    I'm a perfectionist, but I'm not sure it's always equivalent to being a workaholic (even though the two can be complimentary). To use myself as an example, if I could get away with it, I'd only work when the mood took me. I love what I do for work, but if I didn't have to do it, I'd certainly not do it five days a week. I can think of plenty of things I'd rather do instead.