Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Should I tell my bf?? watch

Announcements

Around a yr ago I started training at a local boxing gym. I ended up getting on well with the coach at the gym. I didn't fancy him but enjoyed the attention given by him. I'd just left an abusive relationship and the self esteem boost he gave me picked me up. Over the course of a few months we were heavily flirting, sent pics, sexting. I didn't have sex or kiss him. I didn't want it to get that far. I don't think he wanted to either.

Months later I meet a great guy who I have fell in love with. Should I tell him about my relationship with this coach? I still train there. The coach knows my bf and respects our relationship. All flirting has stopped. He messages about my training and we discuss it. He is just a friend now and nothing else. Should I tell my bf about the goings on before him?

ReputationRep:
    Why would you cause trouble for yourself? If there is nothing going on there is nothing to tell.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    Yes, go ahead and tell your boyfriend. Honesty is the best policy.

Treat it as a test of your boyfriend. If he's cool about it, he's passed. If he makes a big deal about it he's failed. If your boyfriend thanks the coach for helping you with your self esteem at a time that you really needed it then he's passed with flying colours.

Well done for getting out of your abusive relationship. Let's hope this one is much better...
    And well done for looking after your body through your gym sessions.
    Best wishes.

ReputationRep: