Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:

Aiming for As
    A linguist's journey to university

Hi, it’s OceanSea, I'm in Year 13 and I’m currently studying A levels in French, Spanish and History with the intention of studying Modern Languages at university. There aren’t many languages GYG blogs so I thought I’d switch it up a bit! For some context, I did well at GCSE (10A* grades, 1A) before struggling at college. Last year (AS) was not very productive one and I didn’t do so well but I’m hoping there’ll be some improvement this time round as I really want to get into a good university This is somewhat a challenge for me at the moment due to the fact that the university I love requires me to get AAB whilst my current grades are BBC. Ouch. As you can see, I have a lot of progress to make in the next few months.

College finished for half term last Friday and I was going to start my GYG then but unfortunately my beloved cat died that morning so I wasn’t exactly in the mood she’ll be missed but after a slow weekend I’m hoping to smash this half term and gain some motivation for the upcoming exams! I know I’m pretty late to the whole GYG bandwagon but I just thought it might help me motivate myself a bit.

Good luck everyone!

Predicted grades
    Spoiler:
    Show

History: A/B
    French: A/B
    Spanish: A

Whether I'll achieve them is a very different matter...

Key dates
    Spoiler:
    Show

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by OceanSea)

Aiming for As