Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm a second year student and I recently just sat my exams. From the exams I sat, I was highty confident in just one of them. I answered all the questions; mcqs, short answers and an essay question. I included all the information I learnt throughout lectures, including my own research. I was convinced that I had answered the majority of them correctly and up to standard. However, my grade says otherwise. I recieved a grade of 16.5% for the exam. I have never gotten below a 60% during my time in uni and this baffles me completely. I was just wondering if this has happened to anyone else and how they have approached it. It's causing me distress and I just want answers.
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    Political Ambassador
    Talk to your lecturer about it

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Mayalowe)
    I'm a second year student and I recently just sat my exams. From the exams I sat, I was highty confident in just one of them. I answered all the questions; mcqs, short answers and an essay question. I included all the information I learnt throughout lectures, including my own research. I was convinced that I had answered the majority of them correctly and up to standard. However, my grade says otherwise. I recieved a grade of 16.5% for the exam. I have never gotten below a 60% during my time in uni and this baffles me completely. I was just wondering if this has happened to anyone else and how they have approached it. It's causing me distress and I just want answers.
    You need to speak to the subject head for feedback and they should be able to give you a breakdown of where you went wrong.