Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi I’m currently in year 10 at school so I have my GCSEs next year. I’m quite a good student in lessons but my exam results are not so good. I put this down to not knowing how to revise effectively, I’m not sure if it’s just me but it seems as if we’re never taught how to effectively revise. I was wondering how people find it best to revise and how it’s helped them with exams.
    Thanks

ReputationRep:
    What subjects do you need most help with revising and I'll try help
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    Hi! I'm a year 12 student, so I have done my GCSE's!
    I think it is really about finding what works for you. There are lots of ways to revise!
    For me, I really like making flashcards. You can decorate them if it helps you become more motivated to read through them, and they're easy to make- you can do words with their definitions on the back, or exam questions with the answers on the other side! I like doing them because once you've made them, you can ask someone to do them with you and it makes it much more effective if they read out the question/definition and then you have to answer it and explain it to them. This is actually a form of elaborate rehearsal, which basically means that you will have a much deeper understanding of what you're revising and remember it better!