beccabombecca
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
What is the hardest topic in AS biology? Also, what's the hardest topic/s in A level biology.
Lord Nutter
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Depends on you really;

People tend to find photosynthesis & respiration the hardest - as there is so much confusing stuff going on and you spend most of your time saying what the f*ck is going on.
beccabombecca
Rep:
?
(Original post by Lord Nutter)
Depends on you really;

People tend to find photosynthesis & respiration the hardest - as there is so much confusing stuff going on and you spend most of your time saying what the f*ck is going on
Agreed! I am only in first year of A level biology but our teacher was going over respiration. It was just so technical and I was sitting there like... what the f is going on :0
beccabombecca
Rep:
?
Depends on you really;

People tend to find photosynthesis & respiration the hardest - as there is so much confusing stuff going on and you spend most of your time saying what the f*ck is going on. Although this is A2 - there is not much that really stands out as difficult in AS probably trying to remember it all and get the marks in the exam I suppose.
Also the amount on organelles, it's so much
Lord Nutter
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by beccabombecca)
Agreed! I am only in first year of A level biology but our teacher was going over respiration. It was just so technical and I was sitting there like... what the f is going on :0
Unlucky - as that content is covered in the A2 section for my exam board (AQA)
beccabombecca
Rep:
?
Unlucky - as that content is covered in the A2 section for my exam board (AQA)
Oh jeez. Sorry one more question! Are there any parts of more parts of A2 that are particularly challenging?
Lord Nutter
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Oh jeez. Sorry one more question! Are there any parts of more parts of A2 that are particularly challenging?