Watch
sniza
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi,

I'm a mature student, who wants to study an online access course
to apply for a Physiotherapy degree. I can't go to the college to study the access course as I can't afford to give up my job yet.

Can anyone advise please where I can apply for the funding? The Advanced learner loan doesn't apply to this course as I will be doing it
online.

There is some information on the website, where I will be doing the course from. But all of the info is for young people mainly and people in need. Even a partial funding would a super help. I'm not on a high flying salary hence any help would be ace. May be is it the best to apply to a local hospital trust? To my surprise there is a lot of help for undergrads, but how about mature students who need this additional qualification.

Regards
M
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by sniza)
Hi,

I'm a mature student, who wants to study an online access course
to apply for a Physiotherapy degree. I can't go to the college to study the access course as I can't afford to give up my job yet.

Can anyone advise please where I can apply for the funding? The Advanced learner loan doesn't apply to this course as I will be doing it
online.

There is some information on the website, where I will be doing the course from. But all of the info is for young people mainly and people in need. Even a partial funding would a super help. I'm not on a high flying salary hence any help would be ace. May be is it the best to apply to a local hospital trust? To my surprise there is a lot of help for undergrads, but how about mature students who need this additional qualification.

Regards
M
I'm not sure the advanced learner loan does exclude online Access courses. It needs to be QAA approved and with a recognised provider. If it isnt then theres a good chance the unis wouldnt accept it anyway.