Turn on thread page Beta

How did you influence someone that had no benefit to them? watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi all,

I have been asked the following question:

"Give an example of where you influenced a specific person (not a family member or customer) to do something for you which they would not otherwise have done, and which held no particular benefit for them"

Any help?

What sort of people are they looking for if it had no benefit to them? At the minute, I work as an estate agent and so I can't use either the buyers or the sellers as they're my customers.

Certain sales are made on my getting a builder in to do certain work, but I convince the builder by saying how working for me will give them extra money etc and so thats a benefit to them?

In terms of trying to get houses through the banks, I try and convince the bank staff to pass mortgages as it helps them hit their targets etc and so that's a benefit to them.

So how do I answer this question?
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by claret_n_blue)
    Hi all,

I have been asked the following question:

"Give an example of where you influenced a specific person (not a family member or customer) to do something for you which they would not otherwise have done, and which held no particular benefit for them"

Any help?

What sort of people are they looking for if it had no benefit to them? At the minute, I work as an estate agent and so I can't use either the buyers or the sellers as they're my customers.

Certain sales are made on my getting a builder in to do certain work, but I convince the builder by saying how working for me will give them extra money etc and so thats a benefit to them?

In terms of trying to get houses through the banks, I try and convince the bank staff to pass mortgages as it helps them hit their targets etc and so that's a benefit to them.