Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

I have no energy watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    So I am an A level student who has to wake up at 4 30 in the morning everyday (I sleep at 8 30 or 9 pm) to go to school and then return home at 4 30 in the evening. My day is filled with walking around the school from class to class and then carrying out certain responsibilities I have mid-lessons amd after school. This obviously takes up a lot of my energy, so much so that when I get back home I have no energy to do any homework or studying at all.

I do not understand what should I do to have the strength and the motivation to study when I get back home but not burnout?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Narjoyvt)
    So I am an A level student who has to wake up at 4 30 in the morning everyday to go to school and then return home at 4 30 in the evening. My day is filled with walking around the school from class to class and then carrying out certain responsibilities I have mid-lessons amd after school. This obviously takes up a lot of my energy, so much so that when I get back home I have no energy to do any homework or studying at all.

I do not understand what should I do to have the strength and the motivation to study when I get back home but not burnout?
    Why on earth do you have to wake up at 4:30? If you take an hour to get up and go that's still about 3 hours before most schools start.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Glassapple)
    Why on earth do you have to wake up at 4:30? If you take an hour to get up and go that's still about 3 hours before most schools start.
    My family has to share a bathroom because we live in an apartment so it takes 45 minutes to get ready, we leave at 5 15 for a 45 minute car ride to school. I get there at about 6. I can't arrive any later because my parents drop me and they have to get to work too.

So yeah, fun times

ReputationRep: