Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi,Having so much confusion with student finance and I can't find anyone to talk to who can actually give some decent advice!!!!!I was attempting to apply to be an independent student......I'm under 25 and I've been working since leaving school, as my evidence I was going to send in either my payslips or my P60 for the last three years. My first year would be me working at Morrisons supermarket for a year however I only earned around £4,000 for the year (also part time) and then I've been working at a pub company since march 2016 and coming up to march 2018 that will be my third year, and i have been earning £18,000-£20,000 in these two years which I'm going to assume is okay,My worry is that the first year won't count because 1) it's part time 2) the low income for the year - even though I've been supporting myself for three years I don't want to waste time waiting to submit my application for it to end up getting declined because of that first year - should I just base off parents income? any help with be greatly appreciated!!!
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by Geepegg)