Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    im in first year uni and I find that lectures are so pointless. everything is online so what's the point of me sitting in a class, listening to the lecturer talk through the presentation, not being able to take notes because they go through it so fast because it's going to be posted online anyway. then going home and try to teach myself what the lecturer just went over. it's useless. I swear Im only going for attendance. it's not worth 9k a year at all.
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    (Original post by unaManzana)
    im in first year uni and I find that lectures are so pointless. everything is online so what's the point of me sitting in a class, listening to the lecturer talk through the presentation, not being able to take notes because they go through it so fast because it's going to be posted online anyway. then going home and try to teach myself what the lecturer just went over. it's useless. I swear Im only going for attendance. it's not worth 9k a year at all.
    You will have to get used to the pace. I would only write down what is not in the lecture notes. You don't have to attend unless the uni has an attendance policy. If going over it later at your own pace works for you then do that.

ReputationRep:
    I agree, i only go into lectures for the attendance, less than 90% and we have to go into a meeting.

Ive missed 4 late afternoon lectures on the trot recently as i have commitments elsewhere and i am not behind one bit.
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep