Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey Everyone,

I am starting my OU studies in October. I will be studying an Arts & Humanities degree specializing in English Literature. I am interested in chatting with current OU students. It would be great to hear about your experiences in studying with the OU.

How far are you in your degree? 2nd-year modules?

Have you enjoyed studying with the OU so far?

Looking forward to reading your response,

A.M

ReputationRep:
    I am studying lit but I am just a first year. I must say, I am very impressed with the OU.
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    I'm curious, why Arts and Humanities and not English Literature?
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm considering applying to the OU and doing English Language and English Literature, or an Open Degree combining English and French. We can't apply for the course or student finance until April though right? Anyway, I'm following this thread with interest

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Snufkin)
    I'm curious, why Arts and Humanities and not English Literature?
    From the information on the OU site, it seems like Arts and Humanities will allow me to have more freedom in studying modules. The wider choice comes in Year 2 and Year 3.

Both degree courses are very similar in modules, Arts and Humanities just offer more choices in modules.

Thanks for asking,

A.M
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by AlonsoMarch)
    From the information on the OU site, it seems like Arts and Humanities will allow me to have more freedom in studying modules. The wider choice comes in Year 2 and Year 3.

Both degree courses are very similar in modules, Arts and Humanities just offer more choices in modules.

Thanks for asking,

A.M