Turn on thread page Beta

Overthinking everything :( watch

So I’ve been chatting to this guy (we’re 16/17) for 3 months, we go to the same skl and have met up twice and kissed we generally chat a lot but recently we haven’t as much as he has a lot of work to do. The other evening he told me ‘goodnight’ and that he was gonna go to sleep cause he was tired but his snapmaps said he was still chatting for 40 mins which hurt that he’d lied but I just overthink everything like even if he sends one kiss instead of two I feel crap. In real life I do seem very chill tho and laid back not at all uptight and stressy like I seem here and in my head lol! I can’t help but feel crappy everytime something small happens like he’s on his phone and doesn’t decide to snap me. Ik it’s stupid but any advice for over thinking or any kinda words? X
    • Section Leader
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    So I’ve been chatting to this guy (we’re 16/17) for 3 months, we go to the same skl and have met up twice and kissed we generally chat a lot but recently we haven’t as much as he has a lot of work to do. The other evening he told me ‘goodnight’ and that he was gonna go to sleep cause he was tired but his snapmaps said he was still chatting for 40 mins which hurt that he’d lied but I just overthink everything like even if he sends one kiss instead of two I feel crap. In real life I do seem very chill tho and laid back not at all uptight and stressy like I seem here and in my head lol! I can’t help but feel crappy everytime something small happens like he’s on his phone and doesn’t decide to snap me. Ik it’s stupid but any advice for over thinking or any kinda words? X
    Have you spoken to him about how you feel? He might not know and not be doing these things on purpose at all

(Original post by BurstingBubbles)