Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I have offers from these two unis and I'm torn... can you give me any insights as to which is better in terms of the actual course, the city, the experience, job prospects, everything basically. Any info/advice is much appreciated... PS. I am an international student

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RowanneK)
    I have offers from these two unis and I'm torn... can you give me any insights as to which is better in terms of the actual course, the city, the experience, job prospects, everything basically. Any info/advice is much appreciated... PS. I am an international student
    I have not been to either university as a student, but have visited Glasgow a couple of times.

Both universities are generally very good for Computer Science and Maths.

London is of course London, there is so much to see and do. Glasgow has plenty to do too, but it of course cheaper than London.

KCL seems to have more choices of modules in terms of mathematics and statistics, which is the essential part of Data Science as you know.

If you haven't already done so, also consider Warwick for Data Science as I have done some work with a PhD student from there and they have an outstanding reputation and program for Data Science.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jestersnow)
    I have not been to either university as a student, but have visited Glasgow a couple of times.

Both universities are generally very good for Computer Science and Maths.

London is of course London, there is so much to see and do. Glasgow has plenty to do too, but it of course cheaper than London.

KCL seems to have more choices of modules in terms of mathematics and statistics, which is the essential part of Data Science as you know.

If you haven't already done so, also consider Warwick for Data Science as I have done some work with a PhD student from there and they have an outstanding reputation and program for Data Science.